Mary's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS111066

Language: English
Female 17-36

Rooms


Bedroom 1
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared bathroom
  • Available from: June 14, 2024
Approximate 300 square feet


About Mary's family
Hosting in Orillia since 2022

Hi my name is Mary. I have a lovely home to share with you and an amazing two room suite. It is bright with much light and dormer style ceiling. It's warm and works well for studying and sleeping. There is enough room for a mini fridge and TV and we can customize the room to your liking. There is a queen size bed and desk/chair and dresser. The house is quite as I live alone on the main floor with a rabbit named Java. The second floor bathroom is right beside your room, although the only shower is on the main floor for your use. In the summer you can use the garden for studying and relaxing. I am on a bus route for access if needed or car parking. I will be freshly painting the room for your arrival. I am a three block walk to the lake and park in my city, as well as downtown to access restaurants and the library. Breakfast and dinner, although you will be responsible for that and keeping the kitchen tidy. I like to cook and there will likely be leftovers to enjoy. Laundry is presently down the street at the laundry mat. I may be installing a kitchen unit shortly. College- Georgian College- Orillia Campus University- Lakehead Orillia Campus I have two grown daughters who do not live here, but are occasionally here on holidays with me in the house. I am an active woman for my age and you will find me in the garden, or at my work desk. I keep active with swimming, kayaking, gardening, paddle boarding and being social.


Female host
Age Range: 60-69
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Finance and Insurance

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ... Exact location provided after booking


Meals

Breakfast
Host provides material, student prepares own breakfast
Cereals, breads, eggs, proteins- yogurt, fruits, nuts, bacon

Lunch
No lunch provided

Dinner
Host provides material, student prepares own dinner
chicken, pork, beef, wraps, vegetables, pastas and grains, soups, stews, variety of foods and open to trying new options.


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept female students
  • Only accept students between 17-36 years old
  • I don't accept smokers

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    No smoking, or vaping and no drinking in the house. Quiet hour after 11:00 PM - 7:00 AM

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Cris's Homestay
    CAD 800/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3 km

    question_mark Get Help