Connie's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS107620

Language: English, Tagalog
Male

Rooms


Bedroom 1
CAD 850 - 1175 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: April 16, 2021
Approximate 130 square feet


Bedroom 2
CAD 850 - 1175 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: April 16, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


About Connie's family
Etobicoke, joined since 2019

I am doing homestay since 2006. My son helped my students with their needs like getting new phone or laptop. My daughter will come at times to visit and socialized with my students. We enjoyed the company of students as my kids were students before. I was a school teacher before moving to Canada. I am now working in the health care field but still enjoyed the company of students. We usually eat together like family and have them included in our family events. They are always part of family party and special occasions like Thanksgiving. We also eat out for a special events. We do baking especially cookies and cakes and my students loved this activity. When we are having family and friends for dinner, they loved to be part of preparing food. Like making mango salad. They also help set the table which they always initiated. I helped them with medical needs when needed. I had taken my students to walk in clinic due to some illness s they asked me for help. To sum it up, it was an enjoyable experience to have students. My students had come back to visit after they moved out and gone to university outside Toronto. We lived in a very accessible area. There is supermarket across our house, dollarama and burger restaurant. Very closed to our house is Macdonald and several coffee shops. All these places are just walking distance from our house. The bus stop is 3 minutes walk and the subway station is about 15 minutes walk. It is also accessible by 4 buses going to the subway station. All the amenities are in our area. So I am inviting students to come and visit Toronto. Welcome to Canada.


Female host
Age Range: 60-69
Continent of Birth: Asia
Occupation Category: Health care and social assistance

Son
Age Range: 40-49
Continent of Birth: Asia
Occupation Category: Professional, scientific and technical services

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
Host prepares breakfast for student
Toast bread cereal eggs pancake fruits coffee tea hot chocolate and other variety or their choice like instant noodle soup

Lunch
Host prepares lunch for student
Sandwiches, soup fruits dessert and variety of their choice like instant noodle soup

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
Meat; chicken pork beef fish vegetables rice potato pasta dessert drinks and their choice


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept male students
  • I don't accept smokers

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    We can discuss rules when they get to my home. We can sit down and have a family discussion. Some are just for safety like make sure door is locked before they leaved the house.

    Termination Policy



    Other Services

    Offers custodianship service. Check custodian profile


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Lilia's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 5 | Distance: 3.5 km


    Xin's Homestay
    $1700/month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 1.4 km


    Regina's Homestay
    $775/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3 km


    Patricia's Homestay
    $1050/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 0.6 km


    Felicia's Homestay
    $690/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 1.1 km


    Tess's Homestay
    $1000/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 1.8 km


    Elena's Homestay
    $1450/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 2.9 km


    Emin's Homestay
    $1050/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4.1 km