Jessy's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS105584

Language: English, Chinese
Female 14-30

Rooms


Bedroom 1
C$950 - C$1200 /monthhelp_outline
  • Basement
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: January 17, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


Bedroom 2
C$950 - C$1200 /monthhelp_outline
  • Basement
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: January 17, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


About Jessy's family
Burnaby, joined since 2019

Hello, My name is Jessy. I am a school teacher in Vancouver, been teaching for over 10 years. My house is conveniently located in North Barnaby walk-able distance to Barnaby North for about 1-2 minute walk. I can really help you practice English and answer any Educational Questions. I am born and raised in Vancouver and know it really well, so can be your go to person making recommendations of what to explore around the city. I have a lovely 6 bedroom home newly renovated. My husband and I are quiet, loving and we love to cook healthy meals. We are an all Canadian Professional couple that enjoys the outdoors, go for hikes, hosting family and friends and playing board games. My downstairs has a private kitchen with microwave only, 1 bathroom, 3 bedrooms, a fully furnished living room with lots of video games, dinning room, laundry facility and a beautiful deck for summer bbq and a big garden if you enjoy eating fresh food like us. We can show you how to garden. My neighborhood is close to major bus and skytrain and walkable to shopping plaza. I live in a very convenient and accessible neighborhood, that you can easily get downtown in 20 minutes. If you choose our location we welcome you to come visit us first before you make your decision if you want to stay with us. We are confident you will love our home and neighborhood as much as we do. It is peaceful beautiful near parks and shopping and most of all quiet enough that you feel like you are on vacation when you need some peace and quiet from busy every day life.


Female host
Age Range: 30-39
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Education services

Male host
Age Range: 40-49
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Public administration

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
Host prepares breakfast for student
Oatmeal, toast, yogurt, cereal

Lunch
Host prepares lunch for student
Left overs, sandwhich

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
Rice, meat, vegetables, salad, variety of cuisines


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept female students
  • Only accept students between 14-30 years old
  • I don't accept smokers

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    I like a respectful student that will respect our house rules. We are looking for a clean student that is independent and cleans after themselves. No smoking or drugs on our premises. Besides that we are pretty easy going couple. I prefer someone who also is tidy and loves healthy life style. We ask students not to bring strangers over unless with permission of the home owners.

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Lia's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 1.5 km


    Lucien's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 5 km


    Liezl's Homestay
    $900/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 2.3 km


    Carol's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 5 | Distance: 4.8 km


    Holly's Homestay
    $850/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 2.1 km


    Christine's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 0.5 km


    Gary's Homestay
    $900/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 4.8 km


    Katy's Homestay
    $850/month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 1.2 km