Marta's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS105181

Language: English, Spanish
Female 18-40

Rooms


Bedroom 1
CAD 650 / mhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared bathroom
  • Available from: December 15, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


About Marta's family
Montreal, joined since 2018

My name is Marta and I am 59 years old. I am originally from Guatemala but have lived in Montreal for a while now :) I am very easy-going and friendly. I live alone in the house but my 2 kids (ages 30 and 31) may come over some days for a meal. I may also have friends over for visits sometimes, but they are all very nice people. My house is in the corner of Sherbrooke street, very accessible to the main bus lines, 15 minutes from Vendome metro and 30-40 minutes away from downtown by bus/metro. The Concordia Loyola campus is 10-15 minutes away by bus and it's close to all the amenities (supermarkets, pharmacies, restaurants, banks, etc). The building is quiet, clean and well maintained. There is high-speed internet, a desk, a comfortable twin bed and plenty of storage space in the room.


Female host
Age Range: 60-69
Continent of Birth: South America
Occupation Category: Education services

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
No breakfast provided

Lunch
No lunch provided

Dinner
No dinner provided


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept female students
  • Only accept students between 18-40 years old
  • No smoking inside the house

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    No pets, no sleepovers (visits are ok), keep the noise to a respectable level, clean up after yourself (your room, dishes, bathroom, etc...) and overall, be polite and respectful with the host :)

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Sandra's Homestay
    $500/ month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 4.3 km


    Gabriela's Homestay
    $600/ month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 2.9 km


    Karen's Homestay
    $700/ month
    Rooms: 6 | Distance: 2.3 km


    Vasco's Homestay
    $650/ month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 2.1 km


    Giovanna's Homestay
    $900/ month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 1 km


    Mary's Homestay
    $800/ month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 0.9 km


    Chloe's Homestay
    $1800/ month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 1.6 km


    Jack's Homestay
    $700/ month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 4 km