Linda's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS104046

Language: English
Female 12+

Rooms


Bedroom 1
C$800 - C$975 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: April 04, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


Bedroom 2
C$800 - C$975 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: April 04, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


About Linda's family
York, joined since 2018

Our home is in a safe and desirable area with many trees and a walking distance to the subway. We keep it clean and neat and have a housekeeper once a week. I live with my son, Julian who is 18 years old. We like students from different countries and spend time conversing with them during dinner. We can pick you up from the airport and will show you how to use the subway system. We have quality sheets for your bed and many towels for you to use. I enjoy cooking and meals are made from fresh ingredients. Sometimes, we will have a pizza for a treat for dinner. Since we are within walking distance of Bloor subway many schools that are near Bloor Street are easily accessible. Runnymede Collegiate is very close. You can get to Humber downtown, Western Tech, Toronto Central and others easily. There is an EXPRESS bus stop near my house to YORK UNIVERSITY. I look forward to hearing from you. Linda and Julian


Female host
Age Range: 60-69
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Education services

Son
Age Range: 20-29
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Retired, student or unemployed

Pets
1 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
Host prepares breakfast for student
Different breads ie. raisin, muffins, cereal, toast and jam or peanut butter, tea/coffee. On weekends I often make eggs or waffles and fruit.

Lunch
Host prepares lunch for student
Students make a bagel sandwich from a variety of meats and cheeses. Sometimes there is salad to take as well. Help yourself to fruit from the fruit bowl. Cookies and drinks are provided.

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
It could be chicken, beef, or fish with rice and vegetables and salad. Sometimes I make my own pasta sauce or chili or Spanish rice.


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept female students
  • Only accept student older than 12 years old
  • No smoking inside the house

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    We take our shoes off inside the house. Help to clear the table after dinner.

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Lucy's Homestay
    $1000/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3.7 km


    Hugo's Homestay
    $750/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4 km


    Teresa's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 4 | Distance: 3.6 km


    Tess's Homestay
    $1000/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4.2 km


    Racquel's Homestay
    $700/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 3.7 km


    Sheila's Homestay
    $600/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4.3 km


    Sandy's Homestay
    $900/month
    Rooms: 5 | Distance: 4.9 km


    Xin's Homestay
    $1700/month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 2.8 km