Lisa's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS103137

Language: English
Female 15+

Rooms


Bedroom 1
C$850 - C$1150 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: December 01, 2020
Approximate 100 square feet


About Lisa's family
Surrey, joined since 2018

Hello! I welcome you to stay in my home and share an experience of cultural exchange! If you enjoy a quiet and calm living space - This is it! You will have a private comfortable space to study, relax and sleep restfully. You will also enjoy your own private bathroom! The common areas of the home offer a positive friendly experience too! In good weather the outdoor space is nice for meals, studying, reading for enjoyment or just doing nothing!I I work from home most of the time with a flexible schedule and also enjoy involvement with Animal Rescue. I enjoy gardening,The Arts, Movies, hiking, biking...the outdoors beach to mountain! There are a lot of festivals and markets to enjoy Spring through Fall. You can choose to join me and really get a West Coast Canadian experience! If you enjoy quiet affectionate pets I have 2, if you aren't that interested they will be fine with that too. My Home is close to many parks and bike paths, coffee shops, medical clinics, banks and restaurants etc. Public Transit/Bus Stop is across the street for commute to KPU Langley Campus and Downtown Langley etc. 3 blocks away for Transit to Cloverdale KPU Campus and Surrey Campus 40 min. Skytrain commute to Vancouver


Female host
Age Range: 50-59
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Administrative and support, waste management and remediation services

Pets
0 Cat
1 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
Host provides material, student prepares own breakfast
Smoothies, yogurt, cereal, eggs, toast

Lunch
Host provides material, student prepares own lunch
soups, pasta, salad, sandwich

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
BBQ in good weather, Asian Noodle soups with veg/protein, Pasta, salads, Stir Fry, a variety of international foods, fish etc.


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept female students
  • Only accept student older than 15 years old
  • I don't accept smokers

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    No Smoking, Vape, Drugs of any kind
    No Liquor or Partying
    Please clean up after yourself when using common areas.
    Your room and bathroom must be cleaned weekly
    Laundry is available once a week

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Delmundo's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 5.4 km


    Kema's Homestay
    $650/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 3.9 km


    Deanne's Homestay
    $600/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 5.4 km


    Sandy's Homestay
    $850/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 1.8 km


    Lynn's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 1.3 km


    Anjula's Homestay
    $700/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 0.4 km


    Nikki's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3.5 km


    Cici's Homestay
    $900/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 4.5 km