Felipa 's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS101978

Language: English, Tagalog
Female 18+

Rooms


Bedroom 1
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared bathroom
  • Available from: June 23, 2024
Approximate 100 square feet


Bedroom 2
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared bathroom
  • Available from: June 23, 2024
Approximate 100 square feet


About Felipa 's family
Hosting in Scarborough since 2017

Hello , I've been a homestay host for a year now and my husband helps me preparing the home cook meals and tidying up after meals . So far, we both enjoy serving what we think is best for students like our own children when they were growing up. We both ( with my husband )work as regular people do but we managed to incorporate our time to share with our homestay students. I was a teacher back in the Philippines and I'm highly proud to be an asset to foreign students who wants to learn English as a second language . There are several schools that are located closer to my home : University of Toronto, Scarborough Campus 2 Centennial Colleges in Scarborough Area ( Progress and Warden Avenue ) Brooklyn College at Lesmill / York Mills Stafford House in North York Crescentwood Preparatory College - Ellesmere/ Brookbanks Drive Canadore College @ Stanford in Scarborough Campus Senator O’Connor College School My house is also accessible to Toronto Transit Buses and subway train connections going downtown or any locations you would like to visit. We have small house and I consider it neat and tidy which the 3 of us live , my husband and with my son Casey . Hope you’ll consider my family to be your Homestay in Scarborough/ Toronto. Thank you .


Female host
Age Range: 60-69
Continent of Birth: Asia
Occupation Category: Health care and social assistance

Mother
Age Range: 20-29
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Accommodation and food services

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ... Exact location provided after booking


Meals

Breakfast
Host prepares breakfast for student
Bread with / butter jam / egg omelette/ pancakes etc ..student can suggest…

Lunch
Host prepares lunch for student
Sandwiches / cooked food from home ( to go ) salad …

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
Fish / meat/ pasta/ rice …(recipes alternatively )


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept female students
  • Only accept student older than 18 years old
  • No smoking inside the house

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    Yes

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Mark's Homestay
    CAD 1200/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 6.1 km


    Zhaoxia's Homestay
    CAD 1000/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 4.6 km


    Floresa's Homestay
    CAD 700/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 6.6 km


    Willie's Homestay
    CAD 700/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4.2 km


    Jean's Homestay
    CAD 1000/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4.7 km


    Bishnu's Homestay
    CAD 1000/month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 6.4 km


    Anna's Homestay
    CAD 1000/month
    Rooms: 5 | Distance: 4.6 km


    Darren's Homestay
    CAD 895/month
    Rooms: 4 | Distance: 1.1 km

    question_mark Get Help