Denise's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS101465

Language: English, Chinese

Rooms


Bedroom 1
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared bathroom
  • Available from: March 03, 2024
Approximate 100 square feet


About Denise's family
Hosting in Burlington since 2017

Hi Welcome to our beautiful house which is located within 15 minutes’ walking distance from Corpus Christi Secondary School. We originally came from Beijing and now enjoy our life here in Burlington. I am a permanent full-time public school teacher while my husband is a paralegal working for government. We all have our Master degrees from top Canadian universities and familiar with high school curriculum requirements. We love cooking, traveling, hiking and sports (Badminton, swimming, soccer) and looking forward to having you as a new member in our family!


Female host
Age Range: 50-59
Continent of Birth: Asia
Occupation Category: Education services

Male host
Age Range: 50-59
Continent of Birth: Asia
Occupation Category: Professional, scientific and technical services

Son
Age Range: 10-19
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Retired, student or unemployed

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ... Exact location provided after booking


Meals

Breakfast
Host prepares breakfast for student
Chinese breakfast or Continental breakfast, which may include but not limited to the choices of rice porridge/congee, pancake with eggs, fried dough sticks, steamed meat/vegetable bun, side dish, soybean milk, steamed sweet potato or milk with cereal, bread with butter/jam, ham/bacon, yogurt, fruit.

Lunch
Host prepares lunch for student
Sandwich/Fried rice/noodles/pasta/dumplings or rice/Chinese dish from the previous dinner, yogurt, snack, juice box, fruit or salad.

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
Rice, delicious Chinese pan-fried cuisine will be freshly prepared and served every night include pork/beef/chicken/seafood with vegetables/tofu, soup and desert


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept student younger than 18 years old
  • I don't accept smokers

Termination Policy


Reviews


Nearby Schools



Nearby Homes


Lily 's Homestay
CAD 1500/month
Rooms: 2 | Distance: 3.7 km


Rina's Homestay
CAD 1550/month
Rooms: 2 | Distance: 2.9 km


Betty's Homestay
CAD 1100/month
Rooms: 3 | Distance: 3.2 km


Bradley's Homestay
CAD 1300/month
Rooms: 1 | Distance: 4 km


Javier's Homestay
CAD 850/month
Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3.1 km


Sabrina's Homestay
CAD 1400/month
Rooms: 2 | Distance: 2.8 km


Melissa's Homestay
CAD 1400/month
Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3.8 km


Kim's Homestay
CAD 1500/month
Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3.5 km

question_mark Get Help