Sean's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS101088

Language: English

Rooms


Bedroom 1
C$750 - C$750 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: November 30, 2020
Approximate 100 square feet


Bedroom 2
C$750 - C$750 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: November 30, 2020
Approximate 100 square feet


About Sean's family
Ottawa, joined since 2017

I have rented rooms to students for many years. I have also rented to visiting professors from China several times. Visitors have stayed with me from China, France, Korea, Sweden, Romania, Serbia, El Salvador, Pakistan, Haiti, and other places. I have also had immigrants come and spend their first years in Canada with me as well. There are Asian grocery stores I can get food from if this is desired. I am very adaptable when it comes to food preparation options. At the moment I have two students who are leaving in April at the end of their year. I have two rooms both of which will be available. The house is near a great park with easy access to transit. A bicycle is also an option. I enjoy other cultures but I am particularly familiar with Asian cultures. I know some very basic Chinese words and phrases, and other than that, I speak English and French. My daughter speaks some Korean. I have a cultured background and if a person is learning English they would find me helpful. I am very happy to spend some time with my guests if they would like to be shown around the city. I am very easy-going and open.


Male host
Age Range: 50-59
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Professional, scientific and technical services

Daughter
Age Range: 20-29
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Arts, entertainment and recreation

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
Host provides material, student prepares own breakfast

Lunch
Host prepares lunch for student

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • No smoking inside the house

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    I ask that people make an effort to be tidy and and clean up after themselves. I do not have a problem with guests coming over provided they are respectful of others and I know in advance when someone is coming.
    I do not accept smokers.

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Janice's Homestay
    $780/month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 2.5 km


    Marjorie's Homestay
    $700/month
    Rooms: 3 | Distance: 1.3 km


    Jean's Homestay
    $730/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 1.1 km