Rachel's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS104278

Language: English, German

Rooms


Bedroom 1
C$690 - C$950 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: December 01, 2020
Approximate 100 square feet


About Rachel's family
Ottawa, joined since 2018

HOMESTAY HOST OTTAWA, ONTARIO, CANADA SPEAKS ENGLISH & FRENCH FLUENTLY Rachel Le François, OCT B.A. Ed. & B.A. ès art (psychologie) 1 August 08 2018 To whom it may concern; Rachel and her son, Andréas, live in an attractive, clean and nicely decorated condo close to Carleton University, Civic Hospital and 33 minutes from downtown Glebe Collegial. They live in a very pleasant & above-average safe /quiet neighborhood. Their home has a private outdoor salt-water swimming pool in summer time. The home is right beside a Broadway restaurant, Hasty market, Subway, Pizza, Shawarma restaurant and 3 minutes walkto the bus stop. They are situated near the Skating ring of the community Centre and The Rideau Canal with access to the Kayak Club on the Rideau River. They are very active (skating, skiing in winter, badminton and tennis), they enjoy visit to museums, lake beaches, parks, private salted outdoor swimming pool, movies and occasional restaurants. Andreas is a student in Computer Sciences/Engineer program at Ottawa University. Rachel teaches part – time in the Ottawa School Systems and in the private sector. They are both born and raised in Canada. They have travelled to Europe and Asia. International students have been staying in their home from over 20 countries and they have enriched their life forever. They have visited some and they have kept in communication with others. Internet & TV access: Includes wireless internet access that works anywhere in the house; TV is located in the student room and is private. Spending more time with each other at dinner to practice language skills and to communicate is very important for them to establish healthy /friendly relationship. They respect each other with a posted schedule for studying and sleeping time. Rooms are located in a well-maintained 4 bedrooms home & 3 full bathrooms. The 1st upper- floor bedroom has a large window that receives a great amount of natural light during the day, one single bed, one nightstand with storage space, lamps, closet, hangers, desk, chair, mirror, extra pillows, duvet, blanket, linens, towels and detergent. Both Andreas and Rachel are looking forward to welcoming you into their lovely home. Regards, WELCOME


Female host
Age Range: 50-59
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Education services

Son
Age Range: 20-29
Continent of Birth: North America
Occupation Category: Retired, student or unemployed

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
Host provides material, student prepares own breakfast
Week days: cereals, bread, juice, milk (student serve) Weekend cereals, eggs, toast juice, milk, tea or coffee(student or host)

Lunch
Host prepares lunch for student
Week’s day’s lunch: Sandwich, juice, fruit, crunchy granola bars (student serve or host) Weekend lunch: various (light meal soup, juice, sandwich or left overs ex. Rice meat vegetables (host)

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
Dinner various: juice, fruit, sometimes soup, rice or potatoes, meat, fish ex. Salmon, vegetables, dessert (host) Occasional restaurant (host)


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • No smoking inside the house

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    • House rules: Be respectful of others. No smooking inside or outside the house
    • Be responsible & polite.
    • Lock the door after you come in or you leave the house.
    • Clean after yourself in the washroom or after eating at the table.
    • Help out with dishes occasionally.
    • Keep your room clean/organize.
    • Laundry is done after 7 PM or on weekend.(By host family)
    • Have table manners please: No gobbling or noise making when eating specially noodles.
    • Provide information to host family member if any food allergies, food likes and dislikes.
    • Clean the snow off your coat and your boots outdoor before entering the house.
    • Copy of your passport and health insurance #.
    • Parents ’information and contact number.
    • First & last month's rent for security reasons. You have access to the whole house.
    • Communication is the key to good relation and understanding.
    • Please ask questions for information or support.
    .

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Bryde's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 4.9 km


    Sara's Homestay
    $750/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 4.4 km


    Kari's Homestay
    $750/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3.5 km


    Aidan's Homestay
    $600/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 3.8 km


    Layla's Homestay
    $700/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 2.9 km


    Kim's Homestay
    $650/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 2.6 km