Ingrid's Homestay
Homestay ID: HS100867

Language: English, Spanish, French, Portugese
12+

Rooms


Bedroom 1
C$800 - C$1000 /monthhelp_outline
  • Upstairs/Ground
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: January 27, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


Bedroom 2
C$800 - C$1000 /monthhelp_outline
  • Basement
  • Shared washroom
  • Available from: January 27, 2021
Approximate 100 square feet


About Ingrid's family
Burlington, joined since 2017

I am a teacher with an empty nest. My children are away at University. I have a home with 4 rooms. One full basement with a nice private living room, study area with large deck, large tv, natural light and private full new bathroom with shower. Very private 1 room and good size closet. I'm a teacher. My home is located in a very nice neighborhood. Very friendly and safe. You can walk everywhere without concern. I walk every day to a nice park. Library, parks and trails and three high schools are located at a walking distance of fewer than 20 minutes. There is public transportation. GO train bus and 407 lot just 3 blocks from home. Busing everywhere. supermarkets and a variety of shops, restaurants and coffee shops at a walking distance. My home is 5 years old. Practically new.


Female host
Age Range: 50-59
Continent of Birth: South America
Occupation Category: Education services

Pets
0 Cat
0 Dog


Commute
Map loading ...


Meals

Breakfast
Host provides material, student prepares own breakfast
Im open to sugestions. Usually American style. toast, eggs, fresh fruits, cheese and jam. or cereal, yogurt. or smoothie. It's completely free to What student would like.

Lunch
Host provides material, student prepares own lunch
Variety . Hot meals or sandwiches, always salads;, fruit and veggies plus snacks. Usually students prepare their lunch to take to school. Free to chose.

Dinner
Host prepares dinner for student
fusion food, noodles and stir fry favorites, barbeque meat or chicken. we like indian and thai food. etc Lots of salads and curries and jasmin or basmati rice. hamburguers and home made pizza too. Open to students taste.


Facilities

Student Room

Bed · Mirror · Desk · Lamp · Wardrobe


Basic

Water · Electricity · Heating · Wifi · TV · Washer Dryer



Regulations

Host Preferences
  • Only accept student older than 12 years old
  • No smoking inside the house

House rules
    House rules will be included in the contract after booking
    Keep room tidy and clean. No loud noise after 10. It is a family neighbourhood.

    Termination Policy


    Reviews


    Nearby Schools



    Nearby Homes


    Angela's Homestay
    $1200/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4.1 km


    Javier's Homestay
    $850/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 0.8 km


    Kay's Homestay
    $1000/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 3.8 km


    Jenya's Homestay
    $800/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 3.1 km


    Ja's Homestay
    $900/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 4 km


    Sonja's Homestay
    $850/month
    Rooms: 2 | Distance: 2.6 km


    Rina's Homestay
    $1300/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 1.5 km


    Zahra's Homestay
    $1000/month
    Rooms: 1 | Distance: 1.9 km